Look at what's cookin

My adventure's in feeding my family

Chicken Spaghetti October 11, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — kariryerson @ 12:00 am

So last Christmas, my father in law picked up the smoked turkeys for his co-workers that were out of town and kept them in our freezer for safe keeping. It’s September and I still have a couple turkeys in my freezer so I decided to use them up. My meal of choice was this chicken spaghetti. My mother in law has her own recipe but I wanted to give this one a try and we loved it. I made enough for my mother in law and sister in law to take home with them and still have half a turkey!!!!

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups Cooked Chicken
  • 3 cups Dry Spaghetti, Broken Into Two Inch Pieces
  • 2 cans Cream Of Mushroom Soup
  • 2 cups Grated Sharp Cheddar Cheese
  • 1/4 cup Finely Diced Green Pepper
  • 1/4 cup Finely Diced Onion
  • 1 jar (4 Ounce) Diced Pimentos, Drained
  • 2 cups Reserved Chicken Broth From Pot
  • 1 teaspoon Lawry’s Seasoned Salt
  • 1/8 teaspoon (to 1/4 Teaspoon) Cayenne Pepper
  • Salt And Pepper, to taste
  • 1 cup Additional Grated Sharp Cheddar Cheese

IMG_2066

 

Directions:

Cook 1 cut up fryer and pick out the meat to make two cups. Cook spaghetti in same chicken broth until al dente. Do not overcook. When spaghetti is cooked, combine with remaining ingredients except additional 1 cup sharp cheddar.

Place mixture in casserole pan and top with remaining sharp cheddar. Cover and freeze up to six months, cover and refrigerate up to two days, or bake immediately: 350 degrees for 45 minutes until bubbly. (If the cheese on top starts to get too cooked, cover with foil).

IMG_2067 IMG_2068

 

Leave a Reply

