Look at what's cookin

My adventure's in feeding my family

Salmon with Sriracha Sauce and Lime October 14, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — kariryerson @ 12:00 am

With an entire freezer of salmon I keep my eyes open for new ways to cook it. When I came across this I was originally a bit weary of the maple syrup in it but it was great. The sweet/spicy/citrusy sauce was great with the salmon! This will go into the make again folder.

Ingredients:

  • Juice and zest of 1/2 lime
  • 1 tablespoon maple syrup
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons sriracha sauce
  • 1/2 teaspoon coarse sea salt
  • 1 1/4 lbs pounds salmon fillet, skin removed
  • 2 tablespoons coarsely chopped cilantro

IMG_3576

Directions:

Heat oven to 425°. In a bowl, whisk together juice, zest, syrup, sriracha and salt.

IMG_3577

Place salmon in a baking dish lined with aluminium: pour lime-maple mixture over top.

IMG_3578

Roast salmon until cooked through and flaky, 15 minutes. Sprinkle with cilantro; serve.

IMG_3585

 

One Response to “Salmon with Sriracha Sauce and Lime”

  1. Khyra's Mom Says:

    Yum!

    I’ve got most of those ingredients HERE – and I like the ones I’m missing –

    Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

