Look at what's cookin

My adventure's in feeding my family

Crockpot Tortellini Soup June 20, 2013

Filed under: Uncategorized — kariryerson @ 12:00 am

I have seen many iterations of this soup across the internet. With my habit of buying tortellini and ravioli on clearance and stocking my freezer with it, I have been looking for ways to enjoy it. This soup hit the spot. It was a little tangy so I added some sugar after the fact and enjoyed it. Best part is it a “dump everything in and enjoy” recipe.

 

Ingredients:

  • 32 oz. box of chicken stock
  • 28 oz crushed tomatoes
  • 8oz. block of cream cheese
  • 1 tbsp pesto
  • 1 red onion, chopped
  • 1 parmesan cheese rind
  • 9 oz. package of refrigerated cheese tortellini
  • 1 bag spinach

2013-05-22 14.10.51

 

Directions:

Add everything to the crock pot.

2013-05-22 14.18.04

Cook on low for 4-5 hours. Enjoy!

2013-05-22 18.23.00

 

Leave a Reply

