Look at what's cookin

My adventure's in feeding my family

Tasty Chili Mac and Cheese January 7, 2013

Filed under: Costco — kariryerson @ 12:00 am

So the work tasty was in the title of this Costco recipe and we all know about my inability to find chili that I like but I have to agree that this was very tasty! The recipe was simple and it contained basics that I keep around my house. It’s easily adaptable to whatever you have.

Ingredients:

  • 1lb ground beef
  • 1/2 ounce chili seasoning (or make your own, I use ground coriander, ground cumin, ancho chili powder and chipotle chili powder in equal parts)
  • 1/2 onion, chopped
  • 1 tsp minced garlic
  • 1 jalapeno, chopped
  • 14 oz can crushed tomatoes
  • Salt and Pepper
  • 15 oz can beans (I used black)
  • 1/2 lb macaroni
  • Grated Cheddar Cheese

photo 3

 

Directions:

In a medium sized pot, brown ground beef over medium. Drain off excess fat.

Add chili seasoning, onion, garlic and jalapenos. Saute for 5 minutes. Add tomatoes and simmer for 30 minutes adding water if needed to keep a good consistency.

Season with salt and pepper and add beans.

Cook pasta according to package directions. Drain and rise, then add to the mix and stir to combine.

Serve and top with cheese.

photo 4

 

Leave a Reply

