Look at what's cookin

My adventure's in feeding my family

Slow Cooker Chuck Roast January 5, 2013

Filed under: Costco — kariryerson @ 12:00 am

With so many roasts I am always looking for new ways to cook them. I came across this simple Costco recipe and decided to give it a try. The sauce was way too thin for my linking so I boiled it down to thicken it up but over all the flavor was good and without any crazy ingredients, it is sure to please the family.

Ingredients:

  • 3lb chuck roast
  • salt and pepper
  • 24 oz beef broth
  • 1 large onion, sliced
  • 1/2 cup Worcestershire sauce
  • 1/2 cup ketchup

photo 1

 

Directions:

Season roast with salt and pepper and place in a crock pot

Add the remaining ingredients. Cook on low for 8 hours or until fork tender.

Gently remove roast and cut into bit size pieces. Place juices in a pan and cook over high until reduced to desired consistency. Spoon juices over roast and enjoy.

photo 2

 

One Response to “Slow Cooker Chuck Roast”

  1. Khyra's Mom Says:

    I’ll be ‘starring’ this one for later use –

    I often take my pulled pork leftover ‘jus’ and simmer it to an almost paste – it SO concentrates all the flavours

    Thanks for sharing this one!


Leave a Reply

