Look at what's cookin

My adventure's in feeding my family

Crockpot Beef Stroganoff April 14, 2012

Filed under: My Recipes — kariryerson @ 10:37 am

I LOVE my crockpot and I love stroganoff so I developed a super simple way to combine the two. I shredded my beef but you can chop it up even finer if that is how you like to eat it.

Ingredients:

  • 2-3lb pot roast
  • 5oz mushrooms
  • 2tbsp dried dill
  • 1 brick cream cheese (I used reduced fat with no issues)
  • 2 cloves garlic chopped
  • 1 tbsp onion powder
  • 15oz can beef broth
  • 1 tsp black pepper
  • Egg noodles to serve

Directions:

Add everything into your crock pot. I sliced my mushrooms but you can leave them whole. Cook on low for 8 hours.

Remove your roast and shred the beef

Return beef to pot and stir everything to combine. You can thicken at this point using a flour/water mix. Cook on high for 20-30 minutes.

Serve over noodles and enjoy

 

Leave a Reply

