Look at what's cookin

My adventure's in feeding my family

Bacon Jalapeno Popper Bites March 26, 2012

Filed under: My Recipes — kariryerson @ 7:42 am

I have seen many variations of this recipe, but most call for you to leave the bacon and jalapeno in big pieces. I like to get bits of bacon and jalapeno in every bite so I do it my way. This dish is great for sporting events.

Ingredients:

  • 1 can crescent rolls
  • 1 package cream cheese (I use the 1/3 less fat)
  • 3 slices bacon
  • 1 whole jalapeno

Directions:

Preheat the over to 350.

Crisp up your bacon and allow to drain on a few paper towels. Once cool add the bacon, jalapeno (I leave seeds and veins in but you can remove if you want less heat) and cream cheese to a food processor. Blend until well combined.

Unroll your crescent rolls on an ungreased baking sheet. Add a dollop of the filling into each crescent roll and pinch the edges closed.

Bake at 350 for 10-15 minutes until golden. Then you can dig in an enjoy!!!

 

One Response to “Bacon Jalapeno Popper Bites”

  1. Kari Says:

    How come you dont use reduced fat crescent rolls? hahahahah
    Im so making these this weekend!!


Leave a Reply

