Look at what's cookin

My adventure's in feeding my family

Simple Pasta Salad September 28, 2011

Filed under: My Recipes — kariryerson @ 9:47 am

Nothing says summer to me more than nice cold pasta salad. I am not a fan of mayo (crazy, I know) so I am always looking around for something new to try. I had something similar to this at Whole Foods so I tweaked it and made something I love. Leftovers would be great for stuffing peppers with.

Ingredients:

  • 1lb box orzo
  • 1 whole roasted red peppers (I buy the jarred), chopped
  • 1 small bag frozen corn
  • 1 English cucumber, chopped
  • 4oz Feta crumbled
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 1/2 cup red wine vinegar (go lighter if you don’t like vinegar)
  • Salt
  • Pepper

Directions

Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil. Add Orzo and cook for 9 minutes or until al dente.

Drain orzo and put in a large bowl. Add all other ingredients, except feta. Mix well.

Refrigerate for about 4 hours or until completely cooled. Once ready to serve, add Feta.

 

One Response to “Simple Pasta Salad”

  1. Rhonda Says:

    I make something similar to this, you can use lemon juice if vinegar is too overpowering.


Leave a Reply

