Look at what's cookin

My adventure's in feeding my family

Montreal Peppered Steak September 16, 2011

Filed under: Costco — kariryerson @ 10:10 am

I realized recently I had not broken out my Costco cook books in a while. I actually acquired a few more via Paperbackswap.com and I love them all. The recipes are so simple and the ingredients are easy to find. As you may have noticed, I love steak when it comes to grilling season (ok ok any season) so this recipe was right up my alley.

 

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup olive oil (I used a little less)
  • 1/4 cup soy sauce
  • 4 tsp McCormick Montreal Steak Seasoning
  • 2lbs steak

Directions:

Mix olive oil, soy sauce and seasoning in a large plastic bag or glass dish. Add steaks and turn to coat well.

Refrigerate for 30 minutes, or longer for extra flavor.

Preheat grill to medium-low.

Remove steaks from the marinade and cook to medium-rare or desired temperature.

 

Leave a Reply

