Look at what's cookin

My adventure's in feeding my family

Oven Roasted Ribs September 12, 2011

Filed under: My Recipes — kariryerson @ 10:53 am

I love ribs but when I was in my small kitchen, I found it hard to make good ones. I played around with a lot of techniques until I found some that I could make no matter where I was. Super simple to do and they always taste great.

Ingredients:

  • 1 large rack pork ribs
  • 1 bottle BBQ sauce

Directions:

Preheat over to 275. On the stove, bring a large pot of water to a boil. Cut rack of ribs into 2-3 rib portions (or 4 rib potions if you have a hungry group).

Place ribs into boiling water and boil for 30 minutes or until meat is cooked but not yet pulling away from the bone. Transfer ribs to a cookie sheet.

Cover the top side (the side with meat) of the ribs in BBQ sauce and place in the over for 30 minutes. Flip the ribs and cover the other side (the bone side) with sauce. Bake for another 30 minutes. Flip the ribs one last time and add more sauce. Bake until meat pulls away from the bone, another 15-20 minutes.

Flipping the ribs gives them a good crust so this is a MUST when making over roasted ribs.

 

Leave a Reply

