Look at what's cookin

My adventure's in feeding my family

Peanut Butter Banana Bread with Mini Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups January 6, 2011

Filed under: My Recipes — kariryerson @ 2:38 pm

This recipe is of my own creation. It takes pieces from other recipes but I modified it to my liking. In all honesty I am not a big banana bread fan, or banana anything fan (other than actual bananas) but the hubs loves it so I make it and add things I like 🙂

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 2 medium ripe bananas
  • 1/2 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons unsalted butter, softened
  • 1/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup firmly packed light brown sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 8 mini Reese’s PB Cups roughly chopped

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Coat a 9-inch loaf pan with cooking spray.

In a bowl, sift together flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt.

In a bowl, using a mixer on medium speed, beat together banana (I don’t pre mash mine because I like it a bit chunkier), peanut butter,  butter, granulated sugar and brown sugar until creamy. Beat in eggs and vanilla extract until combined. Reduce mixer speed to low and beat in flour mixture until just combined. Add Reese’s (I used the blender to do this so it breaks them up a bit more)

Pour batter into pan and bake for 50-55 minutes or until golden brown.

Cool for 20 minutes before removing, and transferring to a wire rack to cool an additional 30 minutes before slicing.

 

Leave a Reply

